Brewiks Boost

Brewiks Boost has been specially developed for use on our two vessel brewing system Brewiks 1000. The job was to operate a 10 HL plant with a private power connection of max. 63 Ampere, and provide a favorable alternative to the classic steam generator. Brewiks Boost is easy to install and easy to use. Power rating of the system is 40kW.

The trick is not to generate the heat when it is needed, but rather to store it, for example, with favorable night-time current. The ingenious layer storage system ensures a clean layering of the temperature zones and prevents the mixing of hot and cold water.

In principle, we distinguish between 3 modes. Mode 1 is to load the storage. Here, the heating medium circulates through the lower reaches of the reservoir and the Brewiks Booster heating elements, the water is directly heated and parked in the 1500-liter reservoir. The whole system is pressurized, so that temperatures up to 110 °C are reached. Charging time: about 6 hours

In the second mode, the mash tun is supplied with energy, the hot water is drawn out of the tank, reheated and then transported directly into the heating jacket of the mash tun. The "colder" water is then fed back into the store, thanks to the layer accumulator without mixing and cooling the hot upper water. If no energy is required, Brewiks Boost switches back to mode 1 and recharges. Heating rate in mash tun: 1 °C / minute.

Later in the process, during lautering, also the mode two is used to heat the wort, after reaching the cooking temperature, the system switches to the third and last mode, the cooking, the store is closed and the heating medium circulates only over the heating elements and the heating jacket of the wort.

The Brewiks boost is not a must have, it is only a cost-effective and simple alternative to the classic steam generator. Of course, the system can also be heated by steam.

Components

Brewiks boost
1
2
3
4
5
  1. Energy storage tank with 4 temperature zones
  2. Brewiks Booster, heating station with 40 kW electrical heating capacity
  3. Expansion vessel, safety fitting
  4. Leader
  5. Returns

Functionality

Boost storage step-boost-storage Created with Sketch.
Boost boil step-boost-boil Created with Sketch.
Boost heat step-boost-heat Created with Sketch.

Brewiks Boost

Brewiks Boost wurde speziell für den Einsatz an unserem 2-Geräte Sudwerk Brewiks 1000 entwickelt. Aufgabenstellung war, mit einem privat-Stromanschluss mit max. 63 Ampere Absicherung, eine 10 HL Anlage zu betreiben und eine günstige Alternative zum klassischen Dampferzeuger zu bieten. Brewiks Boost ist einfach zu installieren und kinderleicht zu bedienen. Anschlussleistung der Anlage beträgt 40kW.

Der Trick ist, die Wärme nicht dann zu erzeugen, wenn Sie gebraucht wird, sondern früher, zum Beispiel mit günstigem Nachtstrom und diese zu speichern. Das ausgeklügelte Schichten-Speicher-System sorgt für eine saubere Schichtung der Temperaturzonen und verhindert Durchmischung von Heißem und Kalten Wasser.

Prinzipiell unterscheiden wir zwischen 3 Modi. Modus 1 ist das Laden des Speichers. Hier zirkuliert das Heizmedium über die unteren Anstiche des Speichers und den Brewiks Booster Heizelementen, das Wasser wird direkt erwärmt und im 1500 Liter großen Speicher geparkt. Das ganze System steht unter Druck, somit werden Temperaturen von bis zu 110°C erreicht. Ladedauer: ca. 6 Stunden

Im zweiten Modus wird der Maischbottich mit Energie versorgt, das Aufheizen, hierbei wird das heiße Wasser (oben im Speicher) aus dem Tank gezogen, nochmals erwärmt und dann direkt in den Heizmantel des Maischbottichs gefördert. Das "kältere" Wasser wird dann wieder unten in den Speicher zurück gefördert, Dank des Schichten-Speichers ohne Vermischung und Abkühlung des heißen Oberwassers. Wird keine Energie benötigt, in der Rast z.b., schaltet Brewiks Boost wieder in den Modus 1 und lädt sich wieder auf. Aufheizrate im Maischbottich: 1°C / Minute.

Später im Prozess, während des Abläuterns, wird ebenfalls der Modus zwei zum Aufheizen der Würze verwendet, nach erreichen der Kochtemperatur schaltet die Anlage in den dritten und letzten Modus, dem Kochen, der Speicher wird geschlossen und das Heizmedium zirkuliert nur noch über die Heizelemente und dem Heizmantel der Würzepfanne.

Der Brewiks Boost ist kein Muss, er stellt lediglich eine Kostengünstige und einfache Alternative zum klassischen Dampferzeuger dar. Selbstverständlich kann die Anlage auch mittels Dampf beheizt werden.

Komponenten

Brewiks boost
1
2
3
4
5
  1. Energiespeicher Tank, Schichtenspeicher mit 4 Temperaturzonen
  2. Brewiks Booster, Heizstation mit 40 kW elektrischer Heizleistung
  3. Ausdehnungsgefäß, Sicherheitsarmatur
  4. Vorlauf
  5. Rücklauf

Funktionsweise

Boost storage step-boost-storage Created with Sketch.
Boost boil step-boost-boil Created with Sketch.
Boost heat step-boost-heat Created with Sketch.