Cylinder conical pressure tank (CCT)

Cylinderconical tanks are built with a cylindrical top and a conical bottom as the name implies. This form of storage tank has proven itself, since the yeast can accumulate at the bottom and can be removed easily and completely. In addition, the tanks are so better to clean (CIP) and empties.

Previously cylinderconical tanks (CCT) were produced from black steel. Today, CCTs are exclusively made of stainless steel (1.4301 or 1.4306). Widely known as V2A and V4A.

In order to avoid infections, the inner surface of the CCT is at least as important as the material itself. It must be as planar as possible and must not contain any indentations. This unevenness of the surface is referred to as roughness or roughness depth. By machining the steel, this can be reduced and the risk of infection can be minified. The surface roughness should not exceed 0.8 μm for a high-quality tank. This type of post-processing is associated with a lot of effort and thus additional costs.

In contrast to the cylindrical part, the conical part of the tank is often polished. This results in a roughness depth of up to <0.2μm. This effort is operated to improve the yeast output and to remove all yeast cells and debris particles completely without residue during cleaning.

Particular attention should also be paid to the weld seams. These must be sanded to avoid contamination. In the case of "cheap tanks", this processing of the weld seams is often carried out in a deficient manner. Often the cheap price can be attributed to it. Such processing errors can only rarely be managed with intensive cleaning and disinfecting.

  • Cooling jacket on cylinder and cone
  • Heating and cooling operation possible
  • Insulation
  • Safety equipment
  • CIP spray-ball and connection
  • Working pressure 2 bar
  • PED certificate (TüV papers)
  • Manhole from top
  • Thermostat
  • Solenoid valve for cooling
  • Electrically wired and connected (Plug & Brew)
  • Connection: 230V (cooling control)
Volume5 HL7 HL10 HL15 HL20 HL25 HL30 HL40 HL45 HL50 HL60 HL
Working VolumeLiter500700100015002000250030004000450050006000
Total VolumeLiter700980135021002750370041405260645070508500
Dimensions
A (Width)mm1110126014101410166016601760191019102060
Bmm950110012501250150015001600175017501900
Cmm400400400400400400400400400400
Dmm1000100012501750150017502000200022502250
Emm1000110012001200150015001400160017001700
F (Height)mm2360254030203470324034903900415045304530
Cct abmessungen
A
B
C
D
E
F

Zylinderkonischer Drucktank ZKT

Zylinderkonische Tanks werden mit einem, wie der Name schon sagt, zylindrischen Oberteil und einem konusförmigen Unterteil gebaut. Diese Form von Lagertanks hat sich bewährt, da sich die Hefe unten ansammeln kann und gut und vollständig entfernt (Hefeerente) werden kann. Außerdem sind die Tanks so besser zu reinigen (CIP) und zu entleeren.

Früher wurden Zylinderkonische Gärtanks (ZKT) aus Schwarzstahl hergestellt. Heute werden ZKT ausschließlich aus nicht rostendem Edelstahl (1.4301 oder 1.4306) gefertigt. Im Volksmund auch als V2A bzw. V4A bekannt.

Um Infektionen zu vermeiden, ist die innere Oberfläche des ZKT mindestens genau so wichtig wie das Material selbst. Sie muss möglichst plan sein, und darf keinerlei Vertiefungen aufweisen. Diese Unebenheit der Oberfläche wird als Rauheit bzw. Rautiefe bezeichnet. Durch geeignete Bearbeitung des Stahls kann diese gemindert, und somit die Infektionsgefahr gesenkt werden. Die Rautiefe sollte bei einem qualitativ hochwertigen Tank den Wert 0,8μm nicht überschreiten. Diese Art von Nachbearbeitung ist mit viel Aufwand und somit Mehrkosten verbunden.

Im Gegensatz zum zylindrischen Teil, wird der konische Teil des Tanks oft geschliffen und elektropoliert. Dadurch wir eine Rautiefe von bis zu < 0,2μm erreicht. Dieser Aufwand wird betrieben, um den Hefeaustrag zu verbessern und um alle Hefezellen und Trubteilchen bei der Reinigung rückstandslos zu entfernen.

Ein besonderes Augenmerk sollte auch auf die Schweißnähte gelegt werden. Diese müssen um Kontaminationen zu vermeiden besonders fein geschliffen werden. Bei "Billig-Tanks" wird diese Nachbearbeitung der Schweißnähte oft mangelhaft ausgeführt. Oft lässt sich der billige Preis darauf zurück führen. Solche Verarbeitungsfehler lassen sich nur selten mit intensiven Reinigungen und Desinfektionen in den Griff bekommen.

  • Kühlmantel an Zylinder und Konus
  • Heiz- / Kühlbetrieb möglich
  • Isolierung
  • Sicherheitsarmaturen
  • CIP Sprühkopf und Anschluss
  • Arbeitsdruck 2 bar
  • PED Zertifikat (TüV Papiere)
  • Mannloch von oben
  • Temperaturregler
  • Magnetventil für Kühlung
  • Elektrisch verkabelt und Angeschlossen (Plug & Brew)
  • Anschluss: 230V (Kühlsteuerung)
Inhalt5 HL7 HL10 HL15 HL20 HL25 HL30 HL40 HL45 HL50 HL60 HL
Netto InhaltLiter500700100015002000250030004000450050006000
Brutto InhaltLiter700980135021002750370041405260645070508500
Abmessungen
A (Breite)mm1110126014101410166016601760191019102060
Bmm950110012501250150015001600175017501900
Cmm400400400400400400400400400400
Dmm1000100012501750150017502000200022502250
Emm1000110012001200150015001400160017001700
F (Höhe)mm2360254030203470324034903900415045304530
Cct abmessungen
A
B
C
D
E
F